Skip to content

Meat the Vegetarian

Just another WordPress.com site

Part of me thinks that Valentines Day is a little silly, because Max and I do nice things for each other every day and say, “I love you” all the time.  This comes from my irrational fear that anything can happen, and I always want people I care about to know how I feel.  But, part of me really loves our Valentines Day tradition.

After working in a couple of restaurants, I have figured out that going out on Valentines Day is a sham.  It is a way for the restaurants to sucker men into paying for an over priced dinner, which will certainly not be as good as it would be on a regular night.  Therefore, I refuse to go out.  Max makes us dinner (because he is a much better chef than I am), we drink wine (BUT this year Max surprised me with YUMMY Champagne), and we spend time together.  In all the craziness of the world, spending time (without phones/internet/computers) is the best Valentines Day present in the world!  (Full disclosure: I also love all the presents Max got me!)

I hope you all had a great Valentines Day!

Tags: