Skip to content

Meat the Vegetarian

Just another WordPress.com site

Giddy Up Cowboy and Say good-bye to my camera!  We went to the PBR bull riding event in Madison Square Garden.  It was awesome, until my camera bit the dust.

I was really weird to see so many fans of bull riding in the middle of NYC.  The stadium was pretty full.  It was also weird to see the floor covered with footing.  (For you non horse/rodeo people, that means dirt.)  We sat in the renovated section, which had great beers, that I drank out of a straw.  Drinking out of a straw is bad news.  BAD NEWS.  This is most likely the reason for my camera dying.  Granted, I have had the camera since 2004, and it made it all the way through college, study abroad in Europe, and many adventures in NYC.  I was said to see the old CyberShot go.  But, what a way to go out!

We didn’t fit in too well at the Rodeo, but we had an awesome time!!

Tags: , , ,

