Skip to content

Meat the Vegetarian

Just another WordPress.com site

Hello Party People,

Welcome back.  I have recently got another 9-5 and have rejoined the boring ranks of another job in legal.  So here I am, pretending that you all care what I say. 

 

Let me tell you– about the BEST weekend of the year.  THE HUNT.  This is when 40,000+  people gather in a muddy field to drink, and maybe pretend there is horse race.  I like to guilt first timers into making the trek by calling it my birthday party. 

This year, Cass even made me cupcakes!!  You know, the chocolate cake with white icing… it doesn’t get any better than that! 

We were at Spot 989 in the infield and we had a killer tailgate.  People were shocked that we had some awesome childhood favorites, like shark bites, fruit rollups, and gushers.  We also had some college favorites, like Andre and Bago.  We also had some adult beer, too.  But the most exciting, especially to ETD, was the bowl of 5 hrs…
 
 

We all arrived to the grounds around 10 am; some of the festivities had already began on the walk to the train, the train ride over, and the walk to the spot.  Let’s take a moment to thank the Rrabette for some fantastic hot beverages, which may or may not have involved alcohol.  *All I kept thinking was, “Crap, Max has my PBA card… How am I going to talk my way out of an open container at 10 am?”  

As the beautiful day progressed, it got a little more muddy, and we got a little more friendly with our “special” neighbors.  The neighbors after spilling on my friend said, “Let’s get you out of those wet clothes…”  They were, well, a little creepy.  Oh well, let’s just chalk it up to drinking in Jersey.

 

Our Neighbors

Magically, we all made it back to my moms or back to the city.  (Major Props to My Mom… Major Props)  At which time, the real party people continued to carry on into the early morning.  There were many lame-o’s who thought drinking for the previous 8 hours was more than enough.  

Needless to say, I spent the following two days hung over.  Happy Birthday Party to me!!!

A shout out needs to happen to Rrab, Rrabette, and Shanimal for helping us move furniture the next day, as well as cramming into the back of the U-Haul, which was CLEARLY marked as life threatening.

Oh Yeah… Max had a Mohawk.

Tags: , ,

