Skip to content

Meat the Vegetarian

Just another WordPress.com site

Hello Party People,

I sincerely apologize for my absence.  I am now back and ready to go.  Last weekend seems like the perfect place to start.

Every year, Hoboken throws a kick ass St. Patty’s Day Parade.  This year was no different.  This whole event is like a Lehigh Football game– the pre parties are so awesome, very rarely do we make it to the actual event.  This year, I am only a tiny bit sad to say, we missed the parade, again.

We had three parties to attend prior to the parade, so who can really blame us for missing it? We went from party to party, stuffing our faces with green bagels, soda bread, and Guinness.   But my favorite food of the day, happened before we left NYC for the long and packed trek to Hoboken.  I made… GREEN PANCAKES.  I am pretty sure my mom made these for us when we were little, especially because they are simply chocolate chip pancakes with green food coloring.  But, these hit the spot and created a great base for a long day of day drinking.

To Conclude.  Green Pancakes + Green Bagels + Soda Bread + Friends + Guinness – a Parade =  AWESOME St. Patty’s Day!!

Tags: ,

