Skip to content

Meat the Vegetarian

Just another WordPress.com site

I love football season, and I love Sunday FunDay.  Not only do I love watching the games on Sunday, I LOVE having people over and spending time with friends.  No frills, no bars, no other loud obnoxious people.  Just us, food, and football.

Price: Same as always, our friends are forced to be the taste testers

Difficulty: It better not be hard for me to eat food I am making!

Meat-Eater: Max is perfecting his chilli.  He added the man-secret to making food this time: Coors Light.  Apparently, it was still spicy and even more tasty!

Veggie:  This week was Baked Ziti.  I was shocked at how easy it was to make such a delicious meal.  Tomato Sauce + Ricotta Cheese + Noodles = Yum.  I threw some other cheeses on top, you know, just the basics, like parmesan.  I think next time, I am going to add more cheese and more spices.  You know, just to “spice” things up a little bit! (Please, just embrace the bad joke.)

For healthy dessert, I made homemade apple sauce.  Easy and sooooooo good.  It is apple season, so of course apple sauce reminds me of fall.  It also happens to be Max’s favorite.  3 different types of apple (Max picked them out; 1 for sweet, 1 for texture, and 1 for tart) + 1/2 cup of brown sugar + 1/2 cup of white sugar + squirt of lemon juice + a little cinnamon (of course) = delicious warm or cold.

I do need ideas for next Sunday FunDay, so let me know some suggestions!  (Or if you plan to show up, tell me what you want!)

There was a BEAUTIFUL Sunset!

